514 798 5556

Rosanna Riccardi - Principal

themed object


 Governing Board


Meeting Dates

7:00 pm - Zoom

November 3, 2020
December 15, 2020
January 26, 2021
March 23, 2021
May 11, 2021
June 2020
(date to be determined)




What is Governing Board?



Governing Board


The Governing Board is comprised of elected parents, teacher and support staff representatives together with the school’s Principal.

Governing board elections take place at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in September, following the parent-teacher interviews.

The Governing Board members are your parent representatives at the school level, liaising with the School Board and government levels.

Immediate powers of the governing board are related to the school’s educational project/success plan, student supervision, code of conduct, use of school premises, field trips, activities, implementation of regulations and approval of school budget. Governing Board also has a consultative role at the School Board and Ministry of Education.

Governing Board meetings are held monthly and are open to the public.

The governing board has an e-mail address; the chairperson handles this correspondence. You can write to forest_hill_sr_gb@lbpearson.ca with your questions, concerns or any issues pertaining to Governing Board.


2020-2021 Members


Parent Representatives Staff Representatives
Mike Calo Kathy Battista
Geneviève Haines
Vice Chairperson
Marie-Claude Daoust
Diane Keristead Nathalie David
Tanja Minisini
Cynthia Maxwell
Support Staff
Recording Secretary
Richard Thorpe Cristina Scuccimarri
Alternate Parent Representatives  
Claire Harrington  
Tara Kingston  
Rosanna Riccardi

Danny Olivenstein


Minutes 2020-2021


March 23, 2021
January 26, 2021
December 15, 2020
November 18, 2020

November 3, 2020
September 22, 2020



slide up button