Lester B. Pearson School Board logo
Lester B. Pearson School Board

Governing Board

The Governing Board is comprised of elected parents, teacher and support staff representatives together with the school’s Principal. 
Governing board elections take place at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in September, following the parent-teacher interviews.
The Governing Board members are your parent representatives at the school level, liaising with the School Board and government levels.
Immediate powers of the governing board are related to the school’s educational project/success plan, student supervision, code of conduct, use of school premises, field trips, activities, implementation of regulations and approval of school budget. Governing Board also has a consultative role at the School Board and Ministry of Education.

Members 2023-2024

Parent Representatives

Richard Allen

Valerie Jensen

Tanja Minisini

Erik Olsthoorn

Amy Spinelli


Parent Alternates

Wendy Entwistle

Paula MacNeil

Staff Representatives

Kathy Battista
(SEED Daycare & Lunch)

Nathalie David 

Sandra Eckle
(Support Staff)

Jennifer Maxwell

Cristina Scuccimarri


Community Representative

Peter Schiefke

Lisa Larente
Principal (ex-offico)


Danny Olivenstein

 Jennifer Goldfinch
Home & School Vice President

Contact the governing board

Governing Board meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. 
The governing board has an e-mail address; the chairperson handles this correspondence. You can write to forest_hill_sr_gb@lbpearson.ca with your questions, concerns or any issues pertaining to Governing Board.

Meeting Date




December 6, 2022

October 25, 2022

September 20, 2022